PC Gaming

Reviewing My Steam Library: D is for DOOM

I’ve been a Steam user since the service first launched as a means to digitally download Half-Life 2. And I’ve been in love ever since. With its great deals, its ease of purchase, and its status as my number one platform for all things gaming, my Steam library has ballooned up over the years. This is an attempt to write one sentence on every game (currently) residing in my Steam library.

  • Dark Messiah: Might and Magic: Dark Messiah helped prove to me that Arkane Studios (Dishonored) had some definite talent, and I’d love to see a sequel/spiritual sequel from them.
  • Day of Defeat: It came with Half-Life 2, never have tried it.
  • Dead Space: The mood and setting are wonderful, but the awkward third person combat bores me every time I try to finish it.
  • Dear Esther: I bought into all of the hip press of this indie classic, but never quite got it.
  • Deus Ex: Classic.
  • Deus Ex: Human Revolution: I actually played this before Deus Ex on the original Xbox.
  • Deus Ex: Invisible War: I am getting around to it …
  • DOTA 2: I keep pretending that I will get around to it …
  • Dragon Age: Origins: The second most disappointing RPG I have ever played – only Final Fantasy XIII being any worse.
  • Dungeon Defenders: Fun, but not my cup of tea.
  • Dungeons of Dredmor: Interesting little roguelike that didn’t click with me like Binding of Isaac or FTL.
  • Dustforce: Super Meat Boy but with a cleaner charm. #puns
  • Dwarfs!?: It wasn’t as fun as I hoped, especially since I love dwarfs!
Leave a Reply

