PC Gaming

Reviewing My Steam Library: B is for Bad Asses

I’ve been a Steam user since the service first launched as a means to digitally download Half-Life 2. And I’ve been in love ever since. With its great deals, its ease of purchase, and its status as my number one platform for all things gaming, my Steam library has ballooned up over the years. This is an attempt to write one sentence on every game (currently) residing in my Steam library.

  • Bastion: Bastion was a phenomenal experience, primarily because of art and narration, but also because of a really killer soundtrack and world.
  • Batman: Arkham City GOTY: I bought it on sale during the last Steam sale, but haven’t had a chance to start it up yet.
  • Battlefield: Bad Company 2: Multiplayer was interesting for a second, but the typical war shooter single-player left me too bored to continue.
  • Beat Hazard: If you love music and gaming, then Beat Hazard – often comprised of a kinetic explosion of light, sound, and frantic gameplay – is the perfect bridge between your two passions.
  • The Binding of Isaac: Binding is the one game that reinvigorated my interests in the entire genre of rogue-likes and one of the most addictingly fun games I’ve owned in years.
  • Bioshock: An atmospheric masterpiece … that I’ve never finished, which will probably dock me a few hundred nerd points but I am getting around to it!
  • Bioshock 2: See Bioshock, but probably drop the masterpiece part.
  • BIT.TRIP BEAT: I think I bought this as part of an Android Bundle, but it still is fun on a PC.
  • BIT.TRIP RUNNER: See BIT.TRIP Beat.
  • Blur: I am genuinely sad to no longer have Blur’s developer, Bizarre Creations, around (even despite their somewhat erratic success rate) and Blur – like replaying Geometry Wars on my Xbox – only intensifies that sadness even more.
  • Borderlands: I bought into all of the reviews billing this game as a new classic due to the way it blended Diablo-like co-op and loots with a FPS approach, but 20 hours was about all I could stand of it.
  • Braid: Don’t let the ‘Mario for Hipsters’ look fool you, this game is a true classic in every possible, conceivable sense of the word.
  • Breath of Death VII: I’ve played the most recent Final Fantasy and other games like Eternal Sonata, The Last Story, and Star Ocean: The Last Hope – And Breath of Death VII is still one of the best JRPGs I’ve played in recent memory.
  • BRINK: One of, if not THE, biggest Day One Buy regrets for me of all time.
  • Burnout Paradise: The Ultimate Box: Addicting, fun, and charming: Burnout Paradise is the kind of racing game for people like me who don’t give a shit about real world cars or real world physics.
3 thoughts on “Reviewing My Steam Library: B is for Bad Asses

Leave a Reply

