PC Gaming

Vanguard: F2P Trailer Gets Me Excited to Play A Game I Skipped

Maybe I am just desperate for a MMO now that the Guild Wars 2 beta event is over, but this trailer looks amazing.  Sure, the graphics are dated, but the creativity in the locales looks timeless.  I have played Vanguard’s trial a couple of times, and I was struck by the interesting class design, but it never clicked enough to get me to buy the game.  I have always wanted to see the world though.

Any current or former Vanguard players out there?  I would love to know what would be the best class to just explore the world.  It seems like a cool place.

For the trailer, visit this link: Digital Trends.

2 thoughts on “Vanguard: F2P Trailer Gets Me Excited to Play A Game I Skipped

  1. I played Vanguard for a little bit but i never got into enough to do anything except craft. I do remember though even in crafting I had to go to new and exotic locals. I played a paladin, it wasn’t easy to roam around but it wasn’t exactally hard either.

Leave a Reply

