Android / Miscellaneous

Bluetooth Dice for Your Phone: Alright, I am curious …

E3 2012: Rolling the world’s first Bluetooth-enabled dice | DICE+ news | Multiformat | Pocket Gamer.

I came upon this article today while I was checking my RSS feed, and I have to say, this is interesting.  As a big board gamer and wannabe D&D player, I do see the niche in having those types of dice-reliant games work on a phone/tablet with electronic dice to capture their feel.

I doubt these will take off like I would want them too, but I do wish them some success.  Anything that means bringing more board game experiences to electronic devices is a win-win for a board game enthusiast and video gamer like myself.

Leave a Reply

